The Civil War in the East

C.S.A. - Army of Northern Virginia - Longstreet's Command

Anderson's Division

Major General Richard H. Anderson


Armistead's Brigade

Bde. Gen. Lewis A. Armistead

to Pickett's Division

9th Virginia Infantry Regiment

Captain William J. Richardson


14th Virginia Infantry Regiment

Colonel James G. Hodges


38th Virginia Infantry Regiment

Colonel Edward C. Edmonds


53rd Virginia Infantry Regiment

Captain Harwood


57th Virginia Infantry Regiment

Colonel David Dyer


Featherston's Brigade

Brigadier General Winfield S. Featherston

Colonel Carnot Posey


12th Mississippi Infantry Regiment

Colonel William H. Taylor


16th Mississippi Infantry Regiment

Captain Abram M. Feltus


19th Mississippi Infantry Regiment

Capt. Nathaniel H. Harris (after 10/5)


2nd Mississippi Infantry Battalion



Mahone's Brigade

Colonel William A. Parham

The 61st Virginia Infantry is often shown with this brigade but did not join until November

6th Virginia Infantry Regiment

Captain John R. Ludlow


12th Virginia Infantry Regiment

Captain John R. Llewellyn


16th Virginia Infantry Regiment



41st Virginia Infantry Regiment

Lt. Colonel Joseph P. Minetree


Pryor's Brigade

Brigadier General Roger A. Pryor


14th Alabama Infantry Regiment

Major James A. Broome


2nd Florida Infantry Regiment

Captain William D. Ballantine

Lieutenant Geiger


5th Florida Infantry Regiment

Colonel John C. Hately


8th Florida Infantry Regiment

Colonel David Lang


3rd Virginia Infantry Regiment

Colonel Joseph Mayo


Wilcox's Brigade

Brigadier General Cadmus Wilcox


8th Alabama Infantry Regiment

Major Hilary A. Herbert


9th Alabama Infantry Regiment

Colonel Samuel Henry


10th Alabama Infantry Regiment



11th Alabama Infantry Regiment

Major J. C. Sanders


Wright's Brigade

Colonel William Gibson

44th Alabama Infantry Regiment

Major William F. Perry


3rd Georgia Infantry Regiment

Captain John F. Jones


22nd Georgia Infantry Regiment

Colonel Robert H. Jones


48th Georgia Infantry Regiment

Colonel William Gibson


Saunders' Artillery Battalion

Major John Selden Saunders


Donaldsonville (La.) Artillery

Captain Victor Maurin


Dixie (Va.) Artillery

Captain William H. Chapman

returned from Kershaw's Bde., 10/4

disbanded 10/4 by SO # 209

Lynchburg (Va.) Artillery

Captain Marcellus Moorman


Norfolk (Va.) Battery

Lieutenant C. R. Phelps


Portsmouth (Va.) Battery

Lieutenant John H. Thompson

disbanded 10/4 by SO # 209


About the Author • ©2015 Steve Hawks