The Civil War in the East

Army of Northern Virginia

General Robert E. Lee


First Corps

Lt. Gen. James Longstreet

Field's Division

Maj. Gen. Charles W. Field


Hoke's Division

Maj. Gen. Robert F. Hoke


Kershaw's Division

Maj. Gen. Joseph B. Kershaw


Pickett's Division

Maj. Gen. George E. Pickett


Reserve Artillery



Third Corps

Lt. Gen. Ambrose Powell Hill

Heth's Division

Maj. Gen. Henry Heth


Mahone's Division

Maj. Gen. William Mahone


Wilcox's Division

Maj. Gen. Cadmus Wilcox


Reserve Artillery

Colonel R. Lindsay Walker


Anderson's Corps

Lt. Gen. Richard H. Anderson

Johnson's Division

Maj. Gen. Bushrod R. Johnson


Reserve Artillery

Colonel Hilary P. Jones


Cavalry Corps

Maj. Gen. Wade Hampton

Butler's Division

Bde. Gen. Matthew C. Butler


W.H.F. Lee's Division

Major General William H.F. Lee


Dearing's Brigade

Bde. Gen. James Dearing


Stuart Horse Artillery

Major R. Preston Chew


from Official Records, Series 1, Volume 42, Part 3, page 1187



About the Author • ©2015 Steve Hawks