Confederate Regiments & Batteries

This section under construction, *=linked page under construction

Infantry Regiments

1st Georgia Regulars • 2nd Georgia • 3rd Georgia4th Georgia

6th Georgia • 7th Georgia8th Georgia9th Georgia

10th Georgia • 11th Georgia12th Georgia13th Georgia • 14th Georgia

15th Georgia • 16th Georgia17th Georgia18th Georgia19th Georgia

20th Georgia21st Georgia22nd Georgia24th Georgia26th Georgia28th Georgia

31st Georgia • 35th Georgia • 38th Georgia

44th Georgia*45th Georgia47th Georgia* 48th Georgia*49th Georgia

50th Georgia • 51st Georgia • 53rd Georgia • 59th Georgia

60th Georgia • 61st Georgia • 64th Georgia

Cobb Legion Infantry • Philips Legion Infantry

Infantry Battalions

2nd Georgia Battalion*3rd Georgia Sharpshooter Battalion


Macon Artillery*Pulaski Battery*Troup Battery*


Cobbs Legion Cavalry*Philips Legion Cavalry*


The following units never served in the Eastern Theater:
1st Confederate Regiment, 1st Regiment (Olmstead’s), 5th, 23rd, 25th, 27th, 29th, 30th, 32nd, 34th, 36th, 37th, 39th, 40th, 41st, 42nd, 43rd, 46th, 52nd, 54th, 55th, 56th and 57th Georgia Infantry .

The 33rd and 58th Georgia Infantry never completed their organization.