United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to March • April 1863 • to May >

Commanded by Major General George Meade

First Division Brigadier General Charles Griffin
First Brigade Brigadier General James Barnes
Second Brigade Colonel James McQuade (to 4/12)
Colonel Jacob B. Sweitzer
Third Brigade Colonel T. B. W. Stockton
Second Division Brigadier General George Sykes
First Brigade Major R. S. Smith (to 4/21)
Brigadier General Romeyn B. Ayres
Second Brigade Colonel Sidney Burbank
Third Brigade Colonel Patrick H. O’Rorke 
Third Division Brigadier General Andrew A. Humphreys
First Brigade Brigadier General Edward B. Tyler
Second Brigade Colonel P. H. Allabach
4th United States Artillery, Battery G