< to January • February 1863 • to March >

Commanded by Major General Joseph Hooker

First Corps Major Gen. John F. Reynolds 
1st Division Brig. Gen. John S. Wadsworth (to 2/27)
Brig. Gen. Solomon Meredith
2nd Division Brig. Gen. John C. Robinson
3rd Division Maj. Gen. A. Doubleday (to 2/3)
Colonel R. P. Cummings (to 2/5)
Maj. Gen. A. Doubleday
Second Corps Major General Oliver O. Howard (to 2/5)
Major General Darius N. Couch
1st Division Brig. Gen. Samuel K. Zook (to 2/20)
Maj. Gen. Winfield S. Hancock
2nd Division Brig. Gen. Joshua T. Owen (to 2/7)
Maj. Gen. Oliver O. Howard
3rd Division Maj. Gen. William H. French
Third Corps Major Gen. Daniel Sickles
1st Division Brig. Gen. David Birney
2nd Division Brig. Gen. J. B. Carr (to 2/8)
Brig. Gen. Hiram Berry
3rd Division Brig. Gen. Amiel W. Whipple
Fifth Corps Brigadier Gen. Charles Griffin (2/1)
Major General George Sykes (to 2/5)
Major General George Meade (to 2/16 )
Major General George Sykes (to 2/23)
Major General Andrew A. Humphreys (to 2/28)
Major General George Meade 
1st Division Colonel James Barnes (2/1)
Brig. Gen. Charles Griffin
2nd Division Maj. Gen. George Sykes
3rd Division Colonel E. M. Gregory (to 2/12)
Brig. Gen. Andrew A. Humphreys
Sixth Corps Major General William F. Smith (to 2/24)
Major General John Sedgwick
1st Division Brig. Gen.W. T. H. Brooks
2nd Division Brig. Gen. Albion P. Howe
3rd Division Brig. Gen. Charles Devens Jr.
Brig. Gen. John Newton
Ninth Corps Major General John Sedgwick (to 2/24)
Major General William F. Smith
1st Division Brig. Gen. William W. Burns (to 2/27)
Brig. Gen. Orlando B. Wilcox
2nd Division Brig. Gen. Samuel D. Sturgis  (to 2/27)
Brig. Gen. Edward Ferrero
3rd Division Brig. Gen. George W. Getty
Eleventh Corps Brigadier General Carl Schurz (to 2/5)
Major General Franz Sigel 
Brig. Gen. Adolph Von Steinwehr
1st Division Brig. Gen. Nathaniel C. McLean (to 2/5)
Brig. Gen. Julius H. Stahel (to 1/10)
2nd Division Brig. Gen. Adolph Von Steinwehr (to 2/22)
Colonel A. Bushbeck
3rd Division Brig. Gen. Alexander Schimmelfenning (to 2/20)
Brig. Gen. Carl Schurz
Twelfth Corps
Major General Henry W. Slocum
1st Division Brig. Gen. Alpheus Williams
2nd Division Brig. Gen. John W. Geary
Cavalry Corps Major General George Stoneman  expanded from Div. 2/22
1st Division Brig. Gen. Alfred Pleasonton
2nd Division Brig. Gen. W. W. Averill
3rd Division Brig. Gen. David McM. Gregg