United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to May • June 1863 • to July >

Commanded by Major General Winfield S. Hancock

First Division Brigadier General John C. Caldwell
1st Brigade Colonel Edward E. Cross
2nd Brigade Colonel Patrick Kelly
3rd Brigade Colonel Samuel K. Zook
4th Brigade Colonel W. P. Baily (to 6/12)
Colonel John R. Brooke
Second Division Brigadier General J. Gibbon
1st Brigade Colonel T. G. Morehead (to 6/8)
Brigadier General William Harrow
2nd Brigade Colonel Joshua T. Owen (to 6/28)
Brigadier General Alexander Webb
3rd Brigade Colonel Norman J. Hall
Third Division Major General William H. French (after 6/28)
Brigadier General Alexander Hays

1st Brigade Colonel Samuel S. Carroll
2nd Brigade Colonel T. J. Smythe
3rd Brigade Colonel George L. Willard reorganized 6/18
Reserve Artillery Brigade Lieutenant Colonel Charles H. Morgan
1st New York Artillery, Battery B Captain Rufus D. Pettit to Artillery Reserve, 1 Volunteer Brig.
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery A Captain William A. Arnold
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery B Lieutenant Fred T. Brown
1st United States Artillery, Battery I Lieutenant Edmund Kirby
4th United States Artillery, Battery A Lieutenant Rufus King, Jr. to Cavalry Corps, 1 Brig. Horse Artillery