The United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to April • May 1863 • to June >

Commanded by Major General John F. Reynolds

Headquarters Escort
1st Maine Cavalry, Co. L Captain Constantine Taylor
First Division Brigadier General John S. Wadsworth 
1st Brigade Colonel Walter Phelps, Jr. (to 5/30)
Colonel E. B. Fowler
2nd Brigade Brigadier General Lysander Cutler
3rd Brigade Brigadier General Gabriel B. Paul
4th Brigade Brigadier General Solomon Meredith
Second Division Brigadier General John C. Robinson
1st Brigade Colonel Adrian R. Root (to 5/11)
Colonel T. F. McCoy (to 5/21)
Colonel S. H. Leonard
2nd Brigade Brigadier General Henry Baxter
3rd Brigade Colonel Samuel H. Leonard (to 5/20)  discontinued 5/20
Third Division Major General A. Doubleday
1st Brigade Brigadier General Thomas A. Rowley
2nd Brigade Brigadier General Roy Stone
Artillery Colonel Charles Wainwright
2nd Maine Battery Captain James A. Hall from 2nd Div.
5th Maine Battery Lieutenant Greenleaf T. Stevens from 2nd Div.
1st New York Artillery, Battery L Captain John A. Reynolds from 1st Div.
1st Pennsylvania Artillery, Battery B Captain James H. Cooper from 3rd Div.
4th United States Artillery, Battery B Lieutenant James Stewart from 1st Div.