Confederate States ArmyArmy of Northern Virginia

< July • August 1862

With Longstrteet in command of the army’s Right Wing in July of 1862, his division of six brigades was temporarily split into two divisions of three brigades each commanded by the two senior brigadier generals, James Kemper and Cadmus Wilcox. Wilcox’s Division was merged into into Anderson’s Division at the beginning of September.

Commanded by Brigadier General Cadmus M. Wilcox

Featherston’s Brigade Brigadier General Winfield S. Featherston  
2nd Mississippi Infantry Regiment Major William S. Wilson to Anderson’ Division
12th Mississippi Infantry Regiment Colonel William H. Taylor
16th Mississippi Infantry Regiment Colonel Carnot Posey
19th Mississippi Infantry Regiment Captain Nathaniel H. Harris
Pryor’s Brigade Brigadier General Roger A. Pryor  
14th Alabama Infantry Regiment Major James A. Broome to Anderson’ Division
2nd Florida Infantry Regiment Colonel Lewis G. Pyles
5th Florida Infantry Regiment Colonel John C. Hately
8th Florida Infantry Regiment Lieutenant Colonel George A. C. Coppens
3rd Virginia Infantry Regiment Colonel Joseph Mayo 
Wilcox’s Brigade Brigadier General Cadmus M. Wilcox
8th Alabama Infantry Regiment Lieutenant Colonel Hilary A. Herbert to Anderson’ Division
9th Alabama Infantry Regiment Major Jere H. J. Williams
10th Alabama Infantry Regiment Major John H. Caldwell
11th Alabama Infantry Regiment Captain John C. C. Sanders
Saunder’s Artillery Battalion Major John S. Saunders
Donaldsonville (LA) Artillery Captain Victor Auguste Maurin to Anderson’ Division
Dixie (VA) Artillery Captain William H. Chapman
Richmond Thomas (VA) Artillery Captain Edwin J. Anderson