United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to July • August 1864 • to September >

Commanded by:
Major General Ambrose E. Burnside (to 8/14)
Major General John G. Parke

First Division Brigadier General James Ledlie (to 8/6)
Brigadier General Julius White (to 8/28)
Brigadier General John Hartranft
First Brigade Lieutenant Colonel J. H. Barnes
Second Brigade Lieutenant Colonel G. P. Robinson
Second Division Brigadier General R. B. Potter
First Brigade Colonel Zenas R Bliss (to 8/21)
Colonel J. I. Curtin
Second Brigade Colonel S. G. Griffin
Third Division Brigadier General Orlando B. Wilcox
First Brigade Colonel John F. Hartranft (to 8/28)
Colonel B. C. Christ
Second Brigade Colonel William Humphreys
Fourth Division Brigadier General Edward Ferrero
First Brigade Colonel J. K. Sigfried
Second Brigade Colonel H. G. Thomas
2nd Maine Battery to Army Artillery Reserve
3rd Maine Battery to Army Artillery Reserve
7th Maine Battery
11th Massachusetts Battery
14th Massachusetts Battery to Army Artillery Reserve
19th New York Independent Battery
27th New York Independent Battery
34th New York Independent Battery
Pennsylvania Independent Battery D