United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to April • May 1863 • to June >

Commanded by Major General Oliver O. Howard

First Division Brigadier General Charles Devens (w 5/2)
Brigadier General Nathaniel C. McLean
(to 5/24)
Brigadier General Francis Barlow
1st Brigade Colonel Leopold Von Gilsa (to 5/24)
Colonel Gotthilf Bourry
2nd Brigade Brigadier General Nathaniel C. McLean (^ 5/2)
Colonel J. C. Lee (to 5/24)
Brigadier General Adelbert Ames
Second Division Brigadier General Adolph Von Steinwehr 
1st Brigade Colonel Adolph Bushbeck
2nd Brigade Brigadier General Francis C. Barlow (^ 5/24)
Colonel Orland Smith 
Third Division Brigadier General Carl Schurz
1st Brigade Brigadier General Alexander Schimmelfenning 
2nd Brigade Colonel Wladimir Krzyanowski
Artillery Brigade  Lieutenant Colonel Louis Schirmer
1st New York Artilley, Battery I Captain Michael Wiedrich from 2nd Division Artillery
2nd New York Independent Battery Captain Hermann Jahn
13th New York Independent Battery Captain Julius Dieckman from 1st Division Artillery
1st Ohio Artillery, Battery I Captain Hubert Dilger
1st Ohio Artillery, Battery K Captain William L. Debeck
West Virginia Artillery, Battery C Captain Wallace Hill