United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to January • February 1865 • to March >

Commanded by Major General Gouverneur K. Warren

Provost Guard
12th New York Infantry, Cos. D&F Major Henry W. Ryder
First Division Brigadier General Charles Griffin
First Brigade Colonel H. G. Sickel (to 2/27)
Brigadier General Joshua L. Chamberlain
Second Brigade Colonel A. L. Burr (to 2/25)
Colonel E. M. Gregory
Third Brigade Colonel A. L. Pierson
Second Division Brigadier General Romeyn B. Ayres
First Brigade Colonel F. Winthrop (to 2/16)
Lieutenant Colonel Michael Wiedrich

Second Brigade Colonel R. N. Bowerman (to 2/24)
Colonel A. W. Dennison

Third Brigade Colonel William Sergeant (to 2/2)
Brevet Brigadier General James Gwynn

Third Division Brigadier General Samuel W. Crawford
First Brigade Brigadier General E. S. Bragg (to 2/14)
Colonel John Kellogg
Second Brigade Brigadier General Henry Baxter
Third Brigade Colonel Henry Morrow (to 2/10)
Colonel J. W. Hoffman (to 2/15)
Colonel Richard Coulter
Artillery Captain Augustus P. Martin
3rd Massachusetts Battery Lieutenant Aaron F. Walcott
5th Massachusetts Battery Captain Charles A Phillips
9th Massachusetts Battery
1st New York Artillery, Battery B
1st New York Artillery, Battery C
1st New York Artillery, Battery D
1st New York Artillery, Battery E
1st New York Artillery, Battery H
1st New York Artillery, Battery L
1st Pennsylvania Artillery, Battery B
4th United Artillery, Battery B
5th United Artillery, Battery D