United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to August • September 1864 • to October >

Commanded by Major General John G. Parke

First Division Brigadier General John Hartranft (9/1)
Brigadier General Orlando Wilcox (from 9/13)
discontinued 9/1
re-established from 3rd Div. 9/13
First Brigade Lieutenant Colonel J. H. Barnes (9/1)
Colonel B. C. Christ (to 9/30)
Colonel S. Harriman
Second Brigade Lieutenant Colonel G. P. Robinson (9/1)
Colonel William Humphreys (9/13 – 9/30)
Brigadier General J. F. Hartranft
Third Brigade Lieutenant Colonel J. H. Barnes (9/13 – 9/15)
Colonel N. B. McLaughlin
re-created 9/13
Second Division Brigadier General R. B. Potter
First Brigade Colonel J. I. Curtin
Second Brigade Colonel S. G. Griffin
Third Division Brigadier General Orlando B. Wilcox (to 9/2)
Brigadier General John Hartranft (to 9/13)
Brigadier General Edward Ferrero
became 1st Division 9/13
First Brigade Colonel B. C. Christ (to 9/13)
Colonel O. P. Stearns
Second Brigade Colonel William Humphreys (to 9/12)
Colonel C. S. Russell
Fourth Division Brigadier General Edward Ferrero (to 9/13) became 3rd Division 9/13
First Brigade Colonel J. K. Sigfried
Second Brigade Colonel H. G. Thomas (to 9/7)
Colonel C. S. Russell (to 9/13)
7th Maine Battery
11th Massachusetts Battery
19th New York Independent Battery
27th New York Independent Battery
34th New York Independent Battery
Pennsylvania Independent Battery D