Confederate States Army

< to March • April 1863to May >

Commanded by General Robert E. Lee

First Corps reported directly to General Lee while Longstreet was on the Suffolk Expedition
Anderson’s Division Major General Richard H. Anderson
McLaws’ Division Major General Lafayette McLaws
Artillery Reserve Colonel James B. Walton
Second Corps Lieutenant General Thomas J. Jackson
Early’s Division Major General Jubal Early
A. P. Hill’s Division Major General Ambrose Powell Hill
D.H. Hill’s Division Brigadier General Robert E. Rodes
Jackson’s Division Brigadier General Raleigh E. Colston
Artillery Reserve Colonel Stapleton Crutchfield
Army Reserve Artillery Brigadier General William N. Pendleton
Brown’s Artillery Battalion Colonel J. Thompson Brown
Cutt’s (GA) Artillery Battalion
Nelson’s Artillery Battalion Major William Nelson
Cavalry Division Major General James E. B. Stuart
Hampton’s Brigade Brigadier General Wade Hampton
F. Lee’s Brigade Brigadier General Fitzhugh Lee
W.H.F. Lee’s Brigade Brigadier General W.H.F. Lee
Jones’ Brigade Brigadier General William E. Jones
Stuart Horse Artillery Major Robert F. Beckham