United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to December • January 1864 • to February >

Commanded by Major General John Sedgwick

1st New Jersey Cavalry, Company L Lieutenant Voorhees Dye
1st Pennsylvania Cavalry, Co. H Captain William S. Craft
First Division Brigadier General D. A. Russell
First Brigade Brigadier General A. T. A. Torbert
Second Brigade Colonel Emory Upton
Third Brigade Lieutenant Colonel G. Clarke
Colonel Thomas S. Allen
Second Division Brigadier General Albion P. Howe (to 1/4)
Brigadier General Thomas Neill
Second Brigade Colonel T. O. Seaver
Colonel Lewis A. Grant
Third Brigade Brigadier General Thomas H. Neill (^ 1/4)
Colonel E. C. Mason
Fourth Brigade Colonel O. Edward from 3 Div. 2 Brig. (below)
Third Division Brigadier General H. D. Terry discontinued 1/10
First Brigade Colonel Alexander Shaler (to 12/30)
Colonel J. E. Hamblin
Second Brigade Colonel Henry L. Eustis to 2 Div. 4 Brig. (above)
Third Brigade Brigadier General Frank Wheaton to Dept. West Virginia
Artillery Brigadier General Calvin E. Pratt
1st Massachusets Independent Battery Captain William H. McCartney
1st New York Independent Battery Captain Andrew Cowan
3rd New York Independent Battery Captain Wiliam A. Harn
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery C Captain Richard Waterman
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery G Captain George W. Adams
2nd United States Artillery, Battery G Lieutenant John H. Butler
4th United States Artillery, Battery C
5th United States Artillery, Battery M Captain James McKnight