United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to MayJune 1862to July >

Commanded by Brigadier General Fitz John Porter

The Pennsylvania Reserves Division was transferred from the Department of the Rappahannock as the 3rd Division on June 18.

First Division Brigadier General George W. Morrell
First Brigade Brigadier General J. H. Martindale
Second Brigade Colonel James McQuade (to 6/26)
Brigadier General Charles Griffin
Third Brigade Brigadier General Daniel Butterfield
Second Division Brigadier General George Sykes
First Brigade Lieutenant Colonel R. C. Buchanan
Second Brigade Lieutenant Colonel William Chapman (to 6/27)
Major Charles S. Lovell (to 6/29)
Lieutenant Colonel William Chapman
Third Brigade Colonel G. K. Warren
Third Division Brigadier General George A. McCall (c 6/30)
Brigadier General Truman Seymour 
First Brigade Brigadier General John F. Reynolds (c 6/27)
Colonel S. G. Simmonds (to 6/30)
Colonel R. B. Roberts
Second Brigade Brigadier General George G. Meade (w 6/30)
Colonel A. L. Magilton (after 6/30)
Third Brigade Brigadier General Truman Seymour (^6/30)
Colonel C. F. Jackson
Artillery Reserve
First Brigade Horse Artillery
Second Brigade
Third Brigade
Fourth Brigade
Fifth Brigade