United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to May • June 1864 • to July >

Commanded by Major General Horatio Wright

8th Pennsylvania Cavalry, Co. A Captain Charles E. Fellows
First Division Major General Horatio G. Wright (^ 5/9)
Brigadier General D. A. Russell
First Brigade Colonel W. H. Penrose
Second Brigade Colonel Emory Upton
Third Brigade Brigadier General H. L. Eustis (to 6/12)
Lieutenant Colonel Gideon Clark
Fourth Brigade Colonel Nelson Cross (to 6/20)
Colonel Joseph E. Hamblin
Second Division Brigadier General Thomas Neill (to 6/21)
Brigadier General Frank Wheaton (to 6/28)
Brigadier General G. W. Getty
First Brigade Brigadier General Frank Wheaton
Second Brigade Colonel Lewis A. Grant
Third Brigade Colonel D. D. Bidwell (to 6/21)
Brigadier General Thomas H. Neill 
Fourth Brigade Colonel O. Edwards
Third Division Brigadier General John B. Ricketts
First Brigade Colonel William S. Truex (6/1)
Colonel C. K. Hall (to 6/2)
Colonel John W. Schall (to 6/3)
Colonel C. K. Hall (6/3)
Colonel William S. Truex
Second Brigade Colonel B. F. Smith
Artillery Brigadier General Calvin E. Pratt
4th Maine Independent Battery
5th Maine Independent Battery from 5 Corps Artillery
1st Massachusets Independent Battery Captain William H. McCartney
1st New Jersey Artillery, Battery A
1st New York Independent Battery Captain Andrew Cowan
3rd New York Independent Battery Captain Wiliam A. Harn
9th New York Heavy Artillery, 2nd Bn. to 22 Corps, Haskin’s Div., 1 Brig.
1st Ohio Artillery, Battery H
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery C
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery E
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery G
2nd United States Artillery, Battery G Lieutenant John H. Butler
5th United States Artillery, Battery E
5th United States Artillery, Battery M Captain James McKnight