Confederate States Army

< to January • February 1863to March >

Commanded by General Robert E. Lee

First Corps Lieutenant General James Longstreet
Anderson’s Division Major General Richard H. Anderson
Hood’s Division Major General John B. Hood detached 2/17
McLaws’ Division Major General Lafayette McLaws
Pickett’s Division Major General George Pickett detached 2/17
Artillery Reserve Colonel James B. Walton
Second Corps Lieutenant General Thomas J. Jackson
Early’s Division Major General Jubal Early
A. P. Hill’s Division Major General Ambrose Powell Hill
D.H. Hill’s Division Brigadier General Robert E. Rodes
Jackson’s Division Major General W. B. Talliaferro (res. 2/20*)
Brigadier General Raleigh E. Colston
Artillery Reserve Colonel Stapleton Crutchfield
Army Reserve Artillery Brigadier General William N. Pendleton
Brown’s Artillery Battalion Colonel J. Thompson Brown
Cutt’s (GA) Artillery Battalion
Nelson’s Artillery Battalion Major William Nelson
Cavalry Division Major General James E. B. Stuart
Hampton’s Brigade Brigadier General Wade Hampton
F. Lee’s Brigade Brigadier General Fitzhugh Lee
W.H.F. Lee’s Brigade Brigadier General W.H.F. Lee
Jones’ Brigade Brigadier General William E. Jones
Stuart Horse Artillery Major Robert F. Beckham

*Taliaferro resigned when it was known that he would not be promoted to division command but that it was to be given to Isaac Trimble. Trimble, however, never took command due to ongoing problems with his wound.