Confederate States Army

< to December • January 1863to February >

Commanded by General Robert E. Lee

First Corps Lieutenant General James Longstreet
Anderson’s Division Major General Richard H. Anderson
Hood’s Division Major General John B. Hood
McLaws’ Division Major General Lafayette McLaws
Pickett’s Division Major General George Pickett
Ransom’s Division Brigadier General Robert Ransom to Richmond 1/3
Artillery Reserve Colonel James B. Walton
Second Corps Lieutenant General Thomas J. Jackson
Ewell’s/Early’s Division Brigadier General Jubal Early (MG 1/17)
A. P. Hill’s Division Major General Ambrose Powell Hill
D.H. Hill’s Division Major General Daniel Harvey Hill (to 1/14)
Brigadier General Robert E. Rodes
Jackson’s Division Major General W. B. Talliaferro
Artillery Reserve Colonel Stapleton Crutchfield
Army Reserve Artillery Brigadier General William N. Pendleton
Brown’s Artillery Battalion Colonel J. Thompson Brown
Cutt’s (GA) Artillery Battalion
Nelson’s Artillery Battalion Major William Nelson
Cavalry Division Major General James E. B. Stuart
Hampton’s Brigade Brigadier General Wade Hampton
F. Lee’s Brigade Brigadier General Fitzhugh Lee
W.H.F. Lee’s Brigade Brigadier General W.H.F. Lee
Jones’ Brigade Brigadier General William E. Jones
Stuart Horse Artillery Captain John Pelham