United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to March • April 1863 • to May >

Commanded by Major General Darius N. Couch

First Division Brigadier General Winfield S. Hancock
1st Brigade Brigadier General John C. Caldwell
2nd Brigade Brigadier General Thomas F. Meagher
3rd Brigade Colonel Samuel K. Zook
4th Brigade Colonel John R. Brooke  created 4/20
Second Division Brigadier General Oliver O. Howard (to 4/1)
Brigadier General J. T. Owen (to 4/11)
Brigadier General J. Gibbon
1st Brigade Brigadier General Alfred Sully
2nd Brigade Colonel DeWitt C. Baxter (to 4/11)
Colonel Joshua T. Owen
3rd Brigade Colonel Norman J. Hall
Third Division Major General William H. French
1st Brigade Colonel Joseph Snider
Colonel Samuel S. Carroll
2nd Brigade Brigadier General William Hays
3rd Brigade Colonel John E. Bendix (to 4/27)
Colonel J. D. McGregor
Reserve Artillery Lieutenant Colonel Charles H. Morgan
1st United States Artillery, Battery I Lieutenant Edmund Kirby
4th United States Artillery, Battery A Lieutenant Rufus King, Jr.