United States Army > Army of the Potomac

< to October • November 1863 • to December >

Commanded by Major General Gouverneur Warren

First Division Brigadier General John C. Caldwell
1st Brigade Colonel Nelson A. Miles
2nd Brigade Colonel Patrick Kelly
3rd Brigade Colonel James A. Beaver
4th Brigade Colonel John R. Brooke
Second Division Brigadier General A. S. Webb
1st Brigade Colonel DeWitt C. Baxter
2nd Brigade Colonel A. F. Devereaux
3rd Brigade Colonel T. G. Morehead
Third Division Brigadier General Alexander Hays
1st Brigade Colonel Samuel S. Carroll
2nd Brigade Colonel T. J. Smythe
3rd Brigade Colonel Joshua T. Owen
Artillery Brigade
1st New York Artillery, Battery G Captain Nelson Ames
1st Ohio Artillery, Battery H Captain James F. Huntington to Artillery Reserve, 2 Brig.
1st Pennsylvania Artillery, Battery F Captain Bruce Ricketts
1st Pennsylvania Artillery, Battery G (attached to Battery F, above)
Pennsylvania Independent Battery C&F Captain James Thompson
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery A Captain William A. Arnold
1st Rhode Island Artillery, Battery B Lieutenant Fred T. Brown
1st United States Artillery, Battery I Lieutenant Frank S. French to Cavalry Corps, 2 Horse Artillery Brig.
5th United States Artillery, Batteries C&K